Sephora Complaint

Sephora Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Worst customer service at Sephora.com - Online Customer Service


Worst customer service at Sephora .com. They are probably the most unprofessional business I have ever had the misfortune of having to deal with. When a supervisor was unable to resolve my issue, I asked for her name in reference to the call, the 'supervisor' at Sephora.com replied "I already gave you my name at the beginning of the call", she then refused to give me an address to make a complaint to, refused to give me her supervisor's name, and then said that she was hanging up on me (and proceeded to hang up). When I phoned back to speak with another supervisor, my account clearly had notes attached to it, and I was left on hold for 20 minutes and then refused service. Now - you might think that I had been extremely angry during the first call, or maybe I did something to provoke this type of treatment. But, in reality, I just wanted to resolve my issue (concerning gift cards), and when one person couldn't take care of it, I politely asked to speak to someone higher up, as is everyone's right as a consumer.

I had been a long time customer and a "VIB" (a meaningless tag that is in fact a flagrant marketing attempt to create consumer loyalty). Once I am refunded the amount of my gift cards, I will definitely take my business elsewhere, and will let my friends know about this as well. I recommend Nordstrom - their customer service team is always professional, and they would never treat their customers in this manner.

Shame on you Sephora.com customer service management. You are an integral link to customers at Sephora.com, and your actions convey nothing more than a sham of a business.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Sephora
SUBMIT a ticket
for Sephora
WATCH videos
for Sephora
More Sephora Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Sephora

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


karenyh says: (4 months ago)
 0
same thing happend to me horrible service no one cant help me i made a purchase online then cancel an they didnt gsve me my money back



Dmcalister says: (10 months ago)
 0
I have had nothing but great experiences with Sephora up until recently. I recently sent two returns; I had a bad reaction to one and the color of the other one did not at all match the description on the website. I sent them back separately since the one I knew I did not like immediately and the other, it took me some time to notice the terrible reaction on my skin. The last time I used Sephora's pre-paid mail label to return a product was a little while back but it took them over 3 weeks to acknowledge the refund then another week to get the refund back on my card. I do a decent amount of online shopping; enough to know that's excessive. Of course, Sephora blamed it on USPS. So, this time I returned my items using my own UPS labels so I could track them. Well, they received one over a week ago and the other one a few days ago. Still no acknowledgement. I'm sorry but I work for a company who retails online and our customers don't put up with this kind of stuff. Of course they are once again trying to blame the courier but I sent them the tracking number and I know they received it. I emailed about this and was told to call and when I call, I'm put on hold for excessive periods of time. My company's customers would really not put up with that either; we do not tolerate our reps refusing to help customers or leaving them on hold so long they hang up. It's unacceptable. Their customer service...well I can't even call it that; it's a poor excuse for the word and an insult to anyone who really performs services to customers.



Dmcalister says: (10 months ago)
 0
I have had nothing but great experiences with Sephora up until recently. I recently sent two returns; I had a bad reaction to one and the color of the other one did not at all match the description on the website. I sent them back separately since the one I knew I did not like immediately and the other, it took me some time to notice the terrible reaction on my skin. The last time I used Sephora's pre-paid mail label to return a product was a little while back but it took them over 3 weeks to acknowledge the refund then another week to get the refund back on my card. I do a decent amount of online shopping; enough to know that's excessive. Of course, Sephora blamed it on USPS. So, this time I returned my items using my own UPS labels so I could track them. Well, they received one over a week ago and the other one a few days ago. Still no acknowledgement. I'm sorry but I work for a company who retails online and our customers don't put up with this kind of stuff. Of course they are once again trying to blame the courier but I sent them the tracking number and I know they received it. I emailed about this and was told to call and when I call, I'm put on hold for excessive periods of time. My company's customers would really not put up with that either; we do not tolerate our reps refusing to help customers or leaving them on hold so long they hang up. It's unacceptable. Their customer service...well I can't even call it that; it's a poor excuse for the word and an insult to anyone who really performs services to customers.



eri6mari says: (2 years ago)
 0
today i went to the sephora store at bakersfield california and felt so discriminated by an employee and security there. At first i had asked an employee about a shampoo and what it was good for and with an attitude she replied a rude comment and said she would help me in a minute. She didn't return to help me even though she walked passed me a few times and helped other customers. Then i was walking around the store trying to pick out the perfect moisturizer and noticed the security guard was keeping an eye on me and following me around the store. I felt deeply discriminated since i have never been treated in such a way and i am a regular customer there.



Geni44011 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I had a very bad expérience with an employée, she works at the sephora in carrefour Laval, québec, Canada  his name is amanda, i ask a question and she begins to be bitchy, rude with a very bad attitude . She refuse to refund one of my item. She was impolite, this  is  inacceptable, when you do work with public who must stay professionnal and pleasant. And don't want to buy again at sephora, i don't want to see That person, she shoudn't work there with this kind of attitude. I went there on the 29 of march because i'm a VIB i was suppose to receive lot of sample, they give me only 4 little sample they aready give to anybody,  I call another sephora (st-Bruno) they told me this was anormal, they have big bag with sample so I décided to return 600$ of purchase to another sephora, Well I Will buy my stuff somehere else!



Geni44011 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I had a very bad expérience with an employée, she works at the sephora in carrefour Laval, québec, Canada  his name is amanda, i ask a question and she begins to be bitchy, rude with a very bad attitude . She refuse to refund one of my item. She was impolite, this  is  inacceptable, when you do work with public who must stay professionnal and pleasant. And don't want to buy again at sephora, i don't want to see That person, she shoudn't work there with this kind of attitude. I went there on the 29 of march because i'm a VIB i was suppose to receive lot of sample, they give me only 4 little sample they aready give to anybody,  I call another sephora (st-Bruno) they told me this was anormal, they have big bag with sample so I décided to return 600$ of purchase to another sephora, Well I Will buy my stuff somehere else!



mrcc0521 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I too, have just had a bad experience with them.. Although they have a product that I can't seem to find anywhere else, I will NEVER shop with them again. I sure hope my order doesn't take as long as melmatz. I am going on vacation, it better be here! Unprofessional, rude, and they DO NOT listen to your concerns. They could give a %(&*^&%$.



lettya says: (4 years ago)
 0
Same thing happened to ma and I was not being angry, but I was arguing with the girl. She simply hung up on me. Sephora is completely inflexible re: foreign credit cards and shipping to a different address. Amazon, JC Penney, Magellan's, and many others have no problem with this.



angelarts says: (5 years ago)
 0
I too am Disgusted! I received "Sephora VivaBox" for Christmas. It's a sampler of high end fragrances w a gift certificate included for full size choice of sampled fragrances. Sounds good? Well, I though so too. Until I tried to redeem @ Sephora store in JCPenny's. Was told to take it to store where it was purchased 1.5 hours ...away from me! Is that about stupid or what? Bad, Bad, Sephora... bad press on the horizon for you!



angelarts says: (5 years ago)
 0
I too am Disgusted! I received "Sephora VivaBox" for Christmas. It's a sampler of high end fragrances w a gift certificate included for full size choice of sampled fragrances. Sounds good? Well, I though so too. Until I tried to redeem @ Sephora store in JCPenny's. Was told to take it to store where it was purchased 1.5 hours ...away from me! Is that about stupid or what? Bad, Bad, Sephora... bad press on the horizon for you!



melmatz says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am having a very similar experience as we speak. I placed an online order over $400..(god, what was I thinking?!!) I am getting married this Saturday. I placed the order over a week ago, thinking I had ample time. Wrong. Their 1st excuse? The weather. That would be a delay of 3-4 days. Fine. Second excuse, payment "issues". No, checked my account. So here I am, after being hung up on by Customer Service Reps over and over all night. Just got an email saying they are out of stock of all 18 items I ordered, wow.. that's incredible, how does that even happen? Oh.. but they are doing me a favor and sending it UPS 3 DAY. Wow.. Sephora that's great thanks, but no thanks!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Sephora reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team